Trending: aespa   BTS   BlackPink   NCT   Stray Kids   ATEEZ   SEVENTEEN   TWICE   GOT7    ENHYPEN   TXT     PURPLE KISS   WayV    ITZY   SHINee

Yuna (AOA)

Weight: 45 kg
Height: 163 cm
Real name: 서유나 / Seo Yu Na
Date of Birth: December 30, 1992

Yuna (AOA)

About Yuna (AOA)

Yuna (AOA) Facts

  • Ex-K-Pop Group: AOA (2012-2021)
    • Former Sub-Units: AOA Black (2013-2021) and AOA Cream (2016-2021)
    • Position: Vocalist / Dancer / Keyboardist.
  • Official fanclub name: YunAngels
  • Rolemodels: Marie Digby.
  • Motto:Live life positively “.
  • Her Angel name is Yunaria, meaning “Angel as beautiful as flowers”.
  • She has been able to play the piano since she was seven years old and commented that she is very happy that her hobby has become her profession.
  • She went to Seoul from Busan after obtaining her parents’ consent. She stayed with her uncle, practiced singing and went to auditions. In addition, she transferred to a school in Seoul.
  • In the MV “Get Out ” personifies to Lara Croft of the film Tomb Raider.
  • She performed with CNBLUE the song “La La La”.
  • Released a cover of the song “I’m Sorry” by label mates CNBLUE on the official channel of AOA on YouTube.
  • She performed with Ailee the song “Singing Got Better”
  • She has two dogs, a white dog named Jjong and a tan dog named Cream.
  • She is interested in playing the guitar, so she is learning on her own.
  • She hates it when people repeat the same things over and over again, Chanmi always annoys her that way, but she doesn’t get too angry.
  • She confessed that her ideal type is an actor Lee Jong Suk for her performance in “Doctor Stranger”.
  • She made a collaboration for the song “One Fine Day ” of Yong Hwa playing the piano at the “KBS Music Festival 2015”.
  • She is the only member of AOA which is part of both the main group and the 2 sub-units AOA Black and AOA Cream.
  • On AOA CREAM ‘Angels’ ‘Talk Salon’ she was asked what makes her jealous and she said, “Suppose I have a crush, if she looks at another girl, I would get jealous.”
  • On January 15, Yu Na ruptured a ligament in her right leg after stepping on the Inkigayo stage, however she showed her strong will and continued with the performances sitting on a chair due to the cast she was wearing.
  • On December 26, 2019, SPOTV News reported that the composer E.NA was AOA’s Yuna, who works under that pseudonym.
  • Prior to this, there was much speculation in online communities that E.NA and Yu Na were the same person. This was because Yu Na and E.NA had the same administrator code registered with the Korea Music Copyright Association. The administrator code is registered to one person, although it can function under multiple names.
  • FNC Entertainment confirmed that Yu Na was working under the name E.NA as a lyricist and composer. Through her agency, Yu Na said, “I wanted people to listen to my works without prejudice, so I decided to use a pseudonym. Naturally, I became interested in writing music after realizing how happy it made me sing. I had a relationship with AthenA through her work on AOA’s music, so we started working together.”
  • It was also revealed that Yu Na provided backing vocals for other girl group songs, such as ITZY’s “DALLA DALLA” and TWICE’s “Heart Shaker”. Yu Na said, “I work with AthenA and producers GALACTIKA, and they suggested me to participate in backing vocals. I had fun working on it and it was a good experience.”
  • FNC Entertainment has announced that AOA’s Yu Na left the agency after the expiration of her contract. On January 1 (2021), FNC Entertainment issued the following statement, “Hello, this is FNC Entertainment. We inform you that our exclusive contract with our artist Seo Yu Na has ended. We came to this decision together after friendly mutual discussions. We would like to express our thanks to Seo Yuna, who actively promoted as a singer and actress under our agency for the past eight years. We ask that you give Seo Yuna your warm support and encouragement as she starts anew.”
  • She runs a YouTube channel with her sister Seo Yul.

Yuna (AOA) Music

Yuna (AOA) Drama

  • Big Picture House (Naver TV, 2020)
  • Love Formula 11M (Naver TV, 2019)
  • Two Hearts (YouTube, 2019)
  • Single Wife (Dramax/UMAX, 2017)
  • My Old Friend (Naver TVCast, 2016)
  • Hot and Sweet (Naver TVCast, 2016)
  • Prince of Prince (KBS, 2015)

Yuna (AOA) Musicals

  • Summer Snow (2013)

Yuna (AOA) Radio Programs

  • MBC ShimShimTapa (14.05.2014)
  • MBC ShimShimTapa (05.13.2014)
  • MBC Choi Yang Rak’s Fun Radio (05,6 and 7.02.2014, besides Chanmi)
  • MBC ShimShimTapa (23.01.2014)
  • MBC ShimShimTapa (07.01.2014)
  • S BS Power FM School’s Kim Changryeol (31.10.2013. besides Seolhyun, choa and Jimin)

Yuna (AOA) TV Programs

  • Comedy TV Tasty Guys (18.8.2017)
  • KBS Escaping Crisis No.1 (15.02.2016)
  • Vitamin (07.15.2015, with Jimin)
  • Idol Atletic Champion (19y20.02.2015, besides Jimin, Choa and Chanmi)
  • 100 Song (10.02.2015, together with Choa)
  • 100 Song (03.02.2015, with Choa)
  • Let’s Go Dream Team (02/01/2015)
  • Tasting Road (next to Hyejung and Mina)
  • KBS Let’s Go! Dream Team (besides Mina and Chanmi)
  • Star King (26.07.2014, together with Mina and Hyejung)
  • Tooniverse Nangam School 2 (28.03.2014, besides Mina and Jimin)
  • 1000 Songs Challenge (SBS) (besides Choa )
  • Cheongdam-dong 111 (tvN 2013-2014)
  • (KBS)1 VS 100 (next to Mina)
  • 1000 Songs Challenge (SBS)


  • 2015 1st KWeb Fest: Best Rising Star (Prince’s Prince)

Yuna (AOA) TV Drama’s

  • Fall In Love With You (besides Kang Seung Sik ) theme for Oh My Ladylord (2021)
  • Comfort subject for Big Picture House (2020)
  • My Diamond subject for Woman of 9.9 Billion (2019)
  • Tuk Tuk subject for Melting Me Softly (2019)
  • If You Were Me (together with Ji Min & Yoo Hwe Seung ) subject for A Korean Odyssey (2018)
  • Another You theme for My Only Love Song (2017)
  • Everything theme for Hot and Sweet (2016)
  • Hot and Sweet (besides Min Hwan ) theme for Hot and Sweet (2016)
  • I’m OK theme for Marry her If You Dare (2013)

Yuna (AOA) is a member of:


Share if you like this

Website Feedback

We are actively developing KPopList to become a comprehensive database for everything K-Pop related.

Click here to give feedback!