Trending: aespa   BTS   BlackPink   NCT   Stray Kids   ATEEZ   SEVENTEEN   TWICE   GOT7    ENHYPEN   TXT     PURPLE KISS   WayV    ITZY   SHINee

Rottyful Sky

Weight: 48 kg
Height: 167 cm
Real name:
Date of Birth: February 8, 2023

Rottyful Sky

About Rottyful Sky

About Rottyful Sky

Rottyful Sky originally debuted in 2001, when she was only 13 years old as Hanul, with the album Voice of Purity. In 2006 it was announced that she would be joining a Korean Hip-Hop/Dance group Roo’ra, although she withdrew in 2007 before releasing new material. The announcement was made at the same time as Roo’Ra announced her comeback with a better album, therefore Hanul is credited on the album even though she did not participate in it.

Three years later she joined the group MADmoiselle. The group released only one digital single before disbanding. Nine years after her debut, in 2010, she made her comeback as a solo artist, under the stage name Rottyful Sky, with the release of the digital single “No Way”.

She was diagnosed with a brain tumor in 2012, so she stopped her activities. In mid-2013 she showed some improvement, but finally passed away on October 8 of the same year at the age of 25 (26 in South Korea).

Rottyful Sky Facts

  • Hobbies: Looking in the mirror, listening to music, dancing
  • Specialties: Classical dance, ballet, jazz dance
  • Debut: 2001 1st album, Voice Of Purity
  • Religion: Protestant
  • She went to the same middle school as Tae Yang and G-Dragon from BIGBANG they were very close at that time (photo)
  • It was produced by actor/singer Ryu Shi Won.
  • On October 8, she was admitted to the intensive care unit at St. Mary’s Hospital in Seoul in a brain-dead state after battling a brain tumor for a year. Sadly it was too late, and she passed away that same day.
  • Before she passed away, she was the composer of the singer Kahi for their new album “It’s time” released in October 2013.

Rottyful Sky Drama

  • Manny (tvN, 2011)
  • Let’s Go! (SBS, 2002)

Rottyful Sky TV Drama’s

  • It’s A Lie theme for Midas (2011)
  • Blue Bird theme for Scent of a Woman (2011)

Rottyful Sky is a member of:


Share if you like this

Website Feedback

We are actively developing KPopList to become a comprehensive database for everything K-Pop related.

Click here to give feedback!