Trending: aespa   BTS   BlackPink   NCT   Stray Kids   ATEEZ   SEVENTEEN   TWICE   GOT7    ENHYPEN   TXT     PURPLE KISS   WayV    ITZY   SHINee


Real name: 장희연 / Jang Hee Yeon
Date of Birth: February 6, 2023


About NINE9

About Nine9

Nine9 debuted as a member of the rock band Dear Cloud as lead vocalist in 2007 with an androgynous image and unique voice. In 2010 Nine9 debuted as a solo artist with the soundtrack of Humming & Drawing, a book of her own authorship published in May of the same year.

In 2012 Nine9 released their first album titled 9Stories, the album’s nine tracks consist of light pop rock tinged numbers and very slow ballads. 9Stories is such an emotional and lucid album to the point that the lyrics are absolutely devastating, especially in Rescue Me, Terrible Freedom and Chamber of Secrets.

NINE9 Facts

  • Music Group: Dear Cloud
    • Position: Vocalist
  • Education: Seoul Institute of the Arts

NINE9 Collaborations

  • Andnew –
  • 그대를 사랑하는 법 (Feat. NINE Of Dear Cloud) (2020).
  • Jeon Jin Hee – 불안 (With NINE Of Dear Cloud) (2017).
  • Kim Hyun Woo – 그 숲속 (Feat. Nine9 (Dear Cloud)) (2016)
  • Yang Sion – 오래된 꿈 (Feat. Nine) (2014).
  • FOOL IN THE POOL – 그 밤 (Feat. NINE Of Dear Cloud) (2014).
  • Grand Mint Band – So Nice (GMF 2013 ver.) (Feat. 나무 & NINE & Park Sol &. Park Won & J.Rabbit & Jo Hyun Ah) (2013)
  • Monni – 단 한번의 여행 (Feat. NINE From Dear Cloud) (2011).
  • Ja Farm – Little Prince Pt.2 (Feat. O, Kim Yong Jin, Kyun, 憲, Nine, Swan) (2009)

NINE9 TV Drama’s

  • Faith theme for Designated Survivor: 60 Days (2019)
  • Believe Me theme for Hero (2012)

NINE9 is a member of:


Share if you like this

Website Feedback

We are actively developing KPopList to become a comprehensive database for everything K-Pop related.

Click here to give feedback!